WARNING

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Close [x]

Call Us Today

(316) 788-1561
m

Exclusive Offer

INTERESTED IN LEARNING MORE ABOUT OUR CLINIC? CLICK BELOW TO REQUEST INFORMATION AND WE'LL REACH OUT TO YOU SHORTLY!

We value our clients' experience at El Paso Animal Clinic. If your pet or animal is currently a patient, please feel free to complete the following Client Experience Questionnaire. The Questionnaire is in Adobe Acrobat format, and requires the free Acrobat Reader to view.

Download & Print Questionnaire

Becki Herod


What people are saying about El Paso Animal Clinic

Provided by local.yahoo.com

Posted by Jenna on 05/25/2010

Erica Mckinney is the best vet ever! I've been going to El Paso since 1992 and was seen by Dr Herod and Dr Oehmke, but when she joined the clinic, it was AWESOME. She helped give life back into my cat Tigger for years until his sickness caught up with him, and she helped me through that difficult time. She is very loving towards all of my pets. She is very thorough with what she is going to do and also lets you know how much it will cost before anything is done.

Provided by Citysearch

Posted by Diane KH on 02/06/2010

The Best Place for your pet. I have been taking our pets there for 25 years. They are the BEST! All of the doctors their are wonderfully caring and knowledgeable.

Provided by Citysearch

Posted by BrandyB on 01/04/2010

Great place to take your pets... The vets here have always been gentle and caring. I have used them for about 4 yrs now and do not have one complaint. I would recommend them to anyone who loves their pets!

Provided by local.yahoo.com

Posted by by Glider Guy on 02/06/2010

Let me start out with this, I own 5 Sugar Gliders and as I didn't want to become a breeder I had to have my male neutered. I had looked all over Hutchinson, McPherson, and Wichita area before being told about El Paso clinic by another larger clinic in the area. I discovered they had extensive knowledge of this creature and were 1/4 the cost of other clinics with no experience at all in this procedure. They have my vote and also my business due to their knowledge and the staff being friendly to everyone I saw come into the clinic. I have EL Paso Animal Clinic do all of my wellness and more treatment to my animals from now on. It is a great place and I can't say enough good about them.

Provided by local.yahoo.com

Posted by Jeannie "gatita" on 08/26/2010

Hello, I first want to say THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU, I was stressed out when my baby winnie, Canela, was giving birth. I didn't know what to do I showed up at the clinic and she was received in a way that I will never forget. She had 3 precious babies and my pocket was not bleeding after I left. Then her daughter, Harmony had a very bad alergy and again treated like a queen. Today my baby two face, son of Harmony, is coming home after a severe Parvo attack and even though I am in Salina due to work they took care of him and it is much much better, my pocket still not bleeding. So needless to say I love the vets and the clinic staff! Please please don't go anywhere, I don't know what I would do without you guys!

Provided by local.yahoo.com

Posted by Gretchen on 03/25/2010

We woke one morning to find our hamster, Violet, had broken one of her back legs in a mysterious accident. After a call to our usual vet, we were referred to El Paso. This is a busy little clinic with a fantastic, friendly staff. After a short wait, which we spent sitting in the waiting room talking to other patients who couldn't stop raving about the clinic, we were seen by Dr. Jeff Herod. He has a wonderful table-side manner and put my children at ease, as they were very worried about Violet's prognosis. After discussing her options - Dr. Jeff promised he would take very good care of our critter and call us after her surgery. We were thrilled to hear the next day from Dr. Jeff, himself, that Violet was recovering happily and would be able to come home the next day. After all of this, I was expecting to be socked with a huge bill - but I was shocked to say the least, when I checked out. Extremely reasonable. I was even able to tell my husband the truth when he asked how much the $10 hamster cost us! Highly recommended practice full of caring staff and doctors!

Provided by local.yahoo.com

Posted by Sarah on 11/20/2009

My rat developed a large tumor on her back leg, so I took her to El Paso. They examined her on a Saturday to make sure it was operable, and the following Monday she had it removed. They took great care of her and kept her comfortable while she was there. She had to stay an extra couple days because she had pulled some of her stitches out, but they fixed it with no additional charge. They pulled the replacement metal sutures out for free, and cleaned her cage before sending her home with me. Her two sisters couldn't wait for her to get home! It's now been a month and except for the little bit of fur that still needs to fill in, you'd never know she had an egg-sized tumor there! She's as spunky as ever, and I'm very glad to be able to go to El Paso. The price was reasonable, considering the difficulty of operating on such a small animal.

Provided by local.yahoo.com

Posted by Rhiannon on 09/25/2009

Wonderful staff. Affordable prices. We recently brought our adult cat in due to her urinating inappropriately. The vet indicated that this could be to a UTI and suggested a urocentisis. Sure enough she had a bad UTI and was promptly treated with an antibiotic and steroid injection along with oral antibiotics and steroids to follow up with at home. This cost right around $50, and that included her being boarded for the day for the procedure and waiting for the results. It's easy to get your pet in to be seen and they are compassionate with their care. They also are upfront about the cost of procedures, check ups, vaccinations, etc. Just ask. Would recommend to any pet owner!

Provided by local.yahoo.com

Posted by Patches on 10/22/2008

Best There is, a wonderful staff, Gary and Jeff, have taken good or I should say excellent care of my Dogs for years and years, would highly recommend them for any pet care

Provided by local.yahoo.com

Posted by domino on 08/21/20098

Can I give these people 10 stars? Seriously, this clinic is the best in the entire Wichita metro area. I drive 20 minutes out of my way, past many other vets, just to go to this clinic. They LOVE your pets as much as you do. They have been in the business for many years and are very experienced. To top it all off, they have the best rates of ANY I have seen, and I have checked many other vet's rates hoping to find one as reasonable and wonderful, yet closer to home. It just hasn't happened, and I will probably go to this vet clinic with my pets forever.

Provided by local.yahoo.com

Posted by hgpdonna on 04/22/2008

When Dr. Gary kissed my sick rats head, I knew I had found a loving, caring vet clinic. I take all 3 of my dogs and my 3 cats to them for excellent care. They are less expensive than other vets I have found while still providing excellent pet care

Provided by insiderpages.com

Posted by Donna M. on 09/25/2009

Great vet care/reasonable prices. I love El Paso Animal Clinic. I have taken all my animals there, from Rats to Dogs and Cats. They are very caring, friendly and helpful. I've checked around and their prices are very reasonable; much less than most vets. I highly recommend them.

Provided by insiderpages.com

Posted by Robin C. on 12/28/05

I called all over trying to find a place to clean my dogs teeth for a resonable price and El Paso was the place. They took excelent care of her and were very reasonable on there prices. We also put her in there kennel while we were on vacation, she did great there.

Provided by local.yahoo.com

Posted by lilblondi94 on 03/25/2007

I love Dr. Gary: Dr. Gary is my preferred vet by a long shot I wouldn't go to any other vet!! He really connects with my Lady!!

Provided by local.yahoo.com

Posted by Shadoe_Wolf on 12/30/2005

A True Asset to the Community! Great staff, wonderful service and very reasonable prices on vet care, I think if more vets would use a similar price range on spay and neutering the over population of cats and dogs could be dramatically cut in Kansas.

Provided by local.yahoo.com

Posted by Jesse on 04/28/2005

El Paso Animal Clinic and it's staff, especially Dr. Jeff, have always been the nicest people to my pets and me. He has saved my cat's and my dog's lives and I thank them soo much for that. They will definitely make you feel comfortable leaving your pets there!

Featured Services

Services
We strive to provide complete care for our patients. Learn more about all the services we provide.
Make An Appointment
We will do our best to accommodate your busy schedule. Schedule an appointment today!
Online Forms
Our patient forms are available online so they can be completed in the convenience of your own home or office.